Sign up for our newsletter
Enter your email below to receive special offers, exclusive discounts and more!
What is Navamsa Chart in Vedic Astrology? 0
What is Navamsa Chart in Vedic Astrology?

A Navamsa or D9 Chart is a map of the sky at the time and place of one’s birth. The chart is drawn by hand and includes a map of the constellations that were visible in that part of the world at that time. It can be used to determine the planetary positions at your time of birth, which in turn can be used to predict future events.

A navamsa chart or D9 chart is a horoscope that tells you about the planetary positions and their effects on an individual. Navamsa chart can also be used to predict personality traits and compatibility with others. It is also called a D9 chart because it consists of nine divisions or sections.

Navamsa or D9 Chart

The common divisions in the Navamsa chart are:

=> The lord of the ascendant (or rising sign)

=> The lord of the seventh house (or house of the spouse)

=> The lord of the eighth house (or house of death)

=> The lord of the ninth house (or house of profession)

=> The lord of the tenth house (or career)

=> The lord of the eleventh house (or gains from the spouse)

=> The lord of the twelfth house (or losses from the spouse)

The process to Analyze D9 Chart (Navamsa Chart):

Navamsa is a Sanskrit word that means "a nine-pointed figure." It is a Vedic astrological chart that can be used to analyze the personality of an individual. The chart consists of nine points and each point represents one of the nine planets in Hindu astrology.

A person's Navamsa chart can be drawn based on the time and date of their birth. This is a horoscope chart that is based on the Navamsa (or the 9th house) and its lord.

The navamsa chart is used to analyze your life path, your spouse’s life path, your children’s life paths, your friends’ life paths, and many other aspects of your life.

The Navamsa chart is used to analyze the nine planets and their positions in the horoscope. It is a very special chart that is used to analyze the planets and their aspects. The nine planets are Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu, and Ketu.

The Navamsa chart can be analyzed by looking at the planetary positions in relation to one another and where they are positioned in relation to the nakshatra or sign that they occupy.

Importance of Navamsa Chart:

A navamsa chart is an important chart for astrologers. It is also known as the natal chart. This chart is used to predict the future of a person. It also helps in identifying their strengths and weaknesses.

In a navamsa chart, the ascendant or the rising sign has great importance. The ascendant indicates what a person will be like in his or her life, what kind of lifestyle they will lead, what kind of people they or will attract, and how others will perceive them.

"The benefic or malefic yogas [Rajyogas] in the planets can be seen retained in the Navamsa chart."


Navamsa chart is a Vedic astrological chart that is used to describe the nine planets. It is based on the placement of these planets in the zodiac.

The Navamsa Chart is a Vedic astrological chart that describes the placement of 9 planets in the zodiac. The navamsa chart was created by dividing a circle into 27 equal sections, which represent 27 different combinations of planetary positions.

This type of horoscope chart is used to describe and predict future events, such as marriage, career, and other social events, but they also have predictive elements for health and wellbeing.


Saptarishis Astrology presents an online certification program - "Predicting Through Nadi & Navamsa C S Patel Techniques Further Research by Shri Vijay Chawla Ji". If you want to learn navamsa online [D9 chart reading techniques], can enroll by following the below link:


Predicting Through Nadi & Navamsa C S Patel Techniques Further Research 001

notify me (0)

Shop is in view mode
View full version of the site
Ecommerce Software