Sign up for our newsletter
Enter your email below to receive special offers, exclusive discounts and more!


Availability: Only few left
Price: ₹ 75.00 75.00
excl. shipping costs
Net price: ₹ 75.00
excl. shipping costs
quantity pcs
add to wish list


How to Cast and Read Your Horoscope ZODIAC AND ITS DIVISION

Division of Zodiac: The zodiac is divided into twelve equal parts, each division is called as Solar mansion

for Rasi or Sign)

They are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and


The Hindus have another division also. The Zodiac is divided into twenty seven equal parts, each measuring 1320". They commence from Aries and end by Pisces 30. The 27 divisions are called Lunar Mansions (Nakshatra, Asterisms, Stars - Constellations). They are Aswathi, Bharani, Krittika, Rohini.....Utha Patrapada and Revathi

The explanation that I can offer why they have taken planets and divided the Zodiac into 27 Nakshatras is as follows The Zodiac is 360 in longitude. What is the sanctity

in the number 360. Probably, Sun moves in between the stars, in its path the Ecliptic, daily on an average about 1360 of the circle. So, every day in 24 hours Sun moves Further, 360 is divisible by 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10 when it will be easy for other calculations. It is first divided into 3 equal parts of 120" each. The four signs Aries. Taurus, Gemini and Cancer make up 120" in the segment AEL The next four signs Leo Virgo, Libra and Scorpio for 120 and they are in the segment LED

Product reviews (0)

Shop is in view mode
View full version of the site
Ecommerce Software